Home > Rajasthan > Pali

Pali District

Pali is a district in the state of Rajasthan.

Pali District is a district of the state of Rajasthan. The town of Pali is the district headquarters. According to the 2011 census, Pali district has a population of 2,038,533.

Pali District has nine sub-divisions namely Sojat, Jaitaran, Sumerpur, Bali, Pali Desuri. Raipur, Desuri, Rohat. There are nine tehsils in this district namely Sojat, Marwar Junction, Jaitaran, Raipur, Sumerpur, Bali, Pali, Rohat and Desuri. There are eight municipalities (Nagar Palika) in the district are Sojat, Jaitaran, Sumerpur, Sadri, Bali, Falna, Takhatgarh and Rani, while Pali is a Municipal Council (Nagar Parishad).

Total 1012 villages are there in the Pali District comes under 320 Gram Panchayats. The district is represented in State Legislature by six MLAs (Sojat, Jaitaran, Sumerpur, Bali, Pali and Marwar Junction) and one Member of Lok Sabha in Parliament (Pali Lok Sabha Constituency).

Ranakpur village is home to important Jain temples. 400+ marble pillars support the temple. Opposite the Jain temple is the much older Sun Temple.

Pali is a birth place of great Hindu king Maharana Pratap. There is Somnath temple, Venkatesh Mandir and many other historical places in Pali.