Home > Maharashtra > Jalna

Jalna District

Jalna is a district in the state of Maharashtra.

Jalna district is a district in the Aurangabad division in the state of Maharashtra. Jalna town is the district headquarters. The district occupies an area of 7718 sq km. The district is bordered on the north by Jalgaon district, on the east by Parbhani and Buldhana districts, on the south by Beed district and on the west by Aurangabad district.

The district is divided into two sub-divisions, Jalna and Partur. These are further divided into eight talukas: Jalna, Ambad, Bhokardan, Badnapur, Ghansavangi, Partur, Mantha, and Jafrabad.

The district has five Vidhan Sabha constituencies namely Partur, Ghansawangi, Jalna, Badnapur and Bhokardan. While Partur and Ghansawangi are part of Parbhani Lok Sabha constituency, the other three are part of the lone Lok Sabha constituency of the district, Jalna.