Home > Maharashtra > Hingoli

Hingoli District

Hingoli is a district in the state of Maharashtra.

Hingoli district is a district in the Aurangabad division of Maharashtra. The district headquarters is located at Hingoli. The district occupies an area of 4,526 sq km and has a population of 987,160 (as per 2001 census). One of the twelve Jyotirlinga temples, the Aundha Nagnath is located in Hingoli district.

This district is divided into two sub-divisions, which are further divided into five talukas. Hingoli sub-division is divided into three talukas namely Hingoli, Kalamnuri and Sengaon. Basmath sub-division is divided into two talukas namely Aundha and Basmath.

There are three Vidhan Sabha constituencies in this district namely Basmath, Kalamnuri and Hingoli. All three are part of Hingoli Lok Sabha constituency.